Questions and answers, but mainly questions.

BumpTop

Helping disorganized people stay that way.
This is the craziest/coolest thing I've seen in a while.

After watching this demo I couldn't help but remember the scene from Minority Report where Tom Cruise is using fiber-optic gloves to move files around on his screen.

Not having used this software, I can't decide whether I would love it or hate it. I can't help but think I'd always feel like by virtual desktop was just as messy as my real world desktop. On the other hand, it would make me feel a little more connected to the real world – what with working on a computer all day long. I could fling files around with passion and gusto! Or is this the kind of thing that just propells me deeper into a virtual reality, blurring the lines between what is organic and what is an operating system? What do you think of this?

5 responses

  1. that IS crazy-cool! will it be available for download anytime soon? I’d love to give it a go!

    June 22, 2006 at 4:02 pm

  2. You can sign up for beta testing here:

    http://honeybrown.ca/Pubs/BumpTop.html

    June 23, 2006 at 7:27 am

  3. Dude, this is the coolest thing that I have ever seen. _EVER_

    June 23, 2006 at 1:13 pm

  4. hey man, just read this post from 43folders….http://feeds.feedburner.com/43Folders?m=584

    interesting! btw have you tried Quicksilver yet? It has become the most used/useful program on my mac!

    June 23, 2006 at 3:05 pm

  5. JD

    really cool

    October 14, 2006 at 7:46 am

Leave a Reply

